SponsoredGo to FxPro
52 brokers measured in Kenyabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Plus500 logoPlus500Plus500CY Ltd

Plus500 in Kenya — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rift Ledger editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of KenyaOpened by Plus500 (Kenya) Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Cost calculator (median of 36 priced of 55)

Plus500, per month260.00 USD
Kenya median, per month140.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.26/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%60
  • Round-turn cost20%no data
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%90
  • Platforms10%no data

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.420 = 3.26 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Plus500CY Ltd
Founded
2008
Retail leverage
30KE
Round turn
13 USDKE
Currencies
USD, GBP, EUR, ZAR
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

CMA Kenya · Non-dealing online forex broker
No licence number published for Kenyachecked 27.08.2026cma.or.ke
Open an account with Plus500

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Plus500 website
Plus500's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Kenya residents
Plus500CY Ltd
Local standing
Not CMA regulated
Licence as the register states it
CySEC
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30
The firm behind it
London-based listed firm
What we hold against it
Mixed online reviews

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Kenyan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youPlus500CY LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CMA Kenya licence —
1:30KE
Kenya median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot CMA regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Kenya market median(priced from 36 of 55)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Plus500, standard spread13
Kenya median, all 36 priced7
Kenya median, the 9 priced on the standard spread13

Medians run over the 36 of 55 brokers that publish a price for Kenya, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Real, Demo, Islamic. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Taxes for a Kenyan resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the Kenya Revenue Authority.

    Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

    No KES payments

      Account currency
      USD, GBP, EUR, ZAR
      Fee declared
      0 of 0 methods
      Withdrawal back to
      the funding method

      Where it does not serve(2 countries)

      NigeriaBelgium

      From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

      Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

      • WebTrader
      • mobile app
      ClassMin spreadLeverage
      WebTrader1.330KE
      mobile app1.330KE

      71 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 65 more.

      Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

      4.2/ 5
      Trustpilot rating
      5, 1,827
      reviews
      02.10.2026
      snapshot, 2026
      SnapshotRatingReviews
      02.10.20264.25, 1,827

      Share of reviewers in Kenya: — The platform does not publish it.

      Pros and cons(2 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

      For
      • Swap-free account available
      • Track record 90 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
      Against
      • Round turn 13 USD on the standard basis, over the Kenya median 7
      • No Kenya authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
      • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Kenya median 48
      • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

      Alternatives in Kenya(6 of 55 scored in Kenya)

      3.45
      CMTrading
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      8KE
      Min deposit, USD
      100KE
      Leverage
      200KE
      Rank in this country
      #28
      3.47
      FBS
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      13KE
      Min deposit, USD
      5 groupKE
      Leverage
      3000KE
      Rank in this country
      #27
      3.8
      AvaTrade
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      9KE
      Min deposit, USD
      100 groupKE
      Leverage
      400KE
      Rank in this country
      #13
      3.7
      Eightcap
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      7KE
      Min deposit, USD
      100KE
      Leverage
      500KE
      Rank in this country
      #18
      3.4
      FXGT
      Licensed elsewhere
      Round turn, USD
      14KE
      Min deposit, USD
      5KE
      Leverage
      5000KE
      Rank in this country
      #30
      4.45
      Capital.com
      Locally licensed
      Round turn, USD
      7KE
      Min deposit, USD
      20 groupKE
      Leverage
      200KE
      Rank in this country
      #3

      "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

      Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

      Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Kenya score. Full methodology

      AxisWeightWhat is measuredPlus500
      Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform60
      Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median60
      Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
      Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
      Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
      Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

      Where Plus500 sits in the Kenya base(55 brokers)

      Round-turn cost, USD (36 of 55 priced)

      3<5
      2610
      415
      220
      125
      030
      0>30

      Median 7 USD · range 3-23 · this broker 13 USD · 19 of 55 brokers do not publish it

      Minimum deposit, USD (27 of 55 priced)

      26<500
      01k
      01.5k
      02k
      1>2k

      Median 25 USD · range 0-2500 · 28 of 55 brokers do not publish it

      Retail leverage (29 of 55 with a Kenya figure)

      21<1k
      32k
      13k
      34k
      1>4k

      Median 1:500 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 26 of 55 brokers do not publish it

      Withdrawal time published (55 brokers)

      6of 52
      Published, hours6not published38Plus500 is one of the 6

      FAQ

      Does Plus500 accept residents of Kenya?
      Yes. Not CMA regulated Onboarding entity: Plus500CY Ltd
      Is Plus500 licensed to serve clients in Kenya?
      CySEC Checked on 27.08.2026.
      How much does one round turn cost at Plus500?
      About 13.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Kenya is 7.0 USD.
      What leverage does Plus500 offer to retail clients in Kenya?
      Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30
      Which trading platforms does Plus500 support?
      WebTrader, mobile app. Instruments: CFDs, shares, futures
      How can I withdraw money from Plus500 in Kenya?
      No KES payments
      What account types does Plus500 offer?
      Real, Demo, Islamic
      Does Plus500 offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
      Yes. Plus500 offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Kenya residents.

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027