SponsoredGo to FxPro
52 brokers measured in Kenyabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Tickmill logoTickmillTickmill Ltd

Tickmill in Kenya — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Rift Ledger editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of KenyaOpened by Tickmill (Kenya) Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Cost calculator (median of 36 priced of 55)

Tickmill, per month120.00 USD
Kenya median, per month140.00 USD

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.9/ 5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.633 = 3.9 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Tickmill Ltd
Founded
2014
Retail leverage
500KE
Round turn
6 USDKE
Currencies
USD EUR GBP
Swap-free account
conditional

Licence check

CMA Kenya · Non-dealing online forex broker
No licence number published for Kenyachecked 27.08.2026cma.or.ke
Open an account with Tickmill

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Tickmill website
Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Kenya residents
Tickmill Ltd
Local standing
Not CMA regulated
Licence as the register states it
Seychelles FSA
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Global FX CFD broker
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party claims

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Kenyan residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youTickmill LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · CMA Kenya licence —
1:500KE
Kenya median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot CMA regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Kenya market median(priced from 36 of 55)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Tickmill, raw spread plus commission6
Kenya median, all 36 priced7
Kenya median, the 27 priced on the raw spread plus commission7

Medians run over the 36 of 55 brokers that publish a price for Kenya, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic Raw Demo. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
M-Pesa cards bank transfer24—050

Taxes for a Kenyan resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the Kenya Revenue Authority.

    Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

    M-Pesa cards bank transfer

    • M-Pesa cards bank transferlocal
    Account currency
    USD EUR GBP
    Fee declared
    1 of 1 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(6 countries)

    SingaporeIndiaIraqMyanmarSudanUnited States

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the Tickmill website
    The platform page on Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • Tickmill Mobile
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1.6
    MT5—1.6
    Tickmill Mobile—1.6
    All instruments600+—

    71 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 65 more.

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 KE.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.7/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    2,495
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.72,495

    Share of reviewers in Kenya: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(5 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 6 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Kenya median 7
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 46 of 55 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, Tickmill Mobile
    Against
    • No Kenya authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Kenya median 25
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Kenya(6 of 55 scored in Kenya)

    3.7
    Eightcap
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7KE
    Min deposit, USD
    100KE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #18
    4.09
    Fusion Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4.5KE
    Min deposit, USD
    0KE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #7
    4.04
    BlackBull Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6KE
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupKE
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #10
    3.79
    JustMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6KE
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupKE
    Leverage
    3000KE
    Rank in this country
    #14
    3.69
    Vantage
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6KE
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupKE
    Leverage
    500KE
    Rank in this country
    #19
    4.22
    TMGM
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7KE
    Min deposit, USD
    100KE
    Leverage
    1000 group
    Rank in this country
    #5

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Kenya score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredTickmill
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    Where Tickmill sits in the Kenya base(55 brokers)

    Round-turn cost, USD (36 of 55 priced)

    3<5
    2610
    415
    220
    125
    030
    0>30

    Median 7 USD · range 3-23 · this broker 6 USD · 19 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Minimum deposit, USD (27 of 55 priced)

    26<500
    01k
    01.5k
    02k
    1>2k

    Median 25 USD · range 0-2500 · this broker 100 USD · 28 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Retail leverage (29 of 55 with a Kenya figure)

    21<1k
    32k
    13k
    34k
    1>4k

    Median 1:500 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 26 of 55 brokers do not publish it

    Withdrawal time published (55 brokers)

    6of 52
    Published, hours6not published38Tickmill is one of the 6

    FAQ

    Does Tickmill accept residents of Kenya?
    Yes. Not CMA regulated Onboarding entity: Tickmill Ltd
    Is Tickmill licensed to serve clients in Kenya?
    Seychelles FSA Checked on 27.08.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Tickmill?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Kenya is 7.0 USD.
    What leverage does Tickmill offer to retail clients in Kenya?
    Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does Tickmill support?
    MT4, MT5, Tickmill Mobile. Instruments: Forex CFDs plus more
    How can I withdraw money from Tickmill in Kenya?
    M-Pesa cards bank transfer
    What account types does Tickmill offer?
    Classic Raw Demo
    Does Tickmill offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Conditional.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027